Officers & Area Representatives

Staff Council Retreat 2022
* Staff Council Retreat 2022

 

Executive Committee
Chair Celeste Corpening 7609 cmcorpen@uncc.edu Office of OneIT
Vice Chair Latonya Newbill 0350 ljohn193@uncc.edu Student Affairs Vice Chancellor
Treasurer  Brenda Shue 5726 Brenda.Shue@uncc.edu Office of the Chancellor
Secretary Jessica Waldman 0603 jlwaldma@uncc.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering
Communications Officer Jennifer Hicks 7953 Jennifer.Hicks@uncc.edu OneIT (CHHS & COED) and CTL
Area 01
Assessment & Accreditation; Office of the Chancellor; Office of the Chancellor Emeritus; Diversity & Inclusion; Graduate Admissions; Graduate School; Legal Affairs; Title IX Office; Internal Audit; J. Murrey Atkins Library  
Representative Carrie Lindquist 6130 Carrie.Lindquist@uncc.edu Title IX Office
Alternate Amanda Simpson  6119 Amanda.Simpson@uncc.edu Legal Affairs
Area 02
Enrollment Management; Enrollment Communications; Financial Aid Operations; Niner Central; Adult Student/Evening Services; Registrar; Residency Determination Office; Undergraduate Admissions; University Scholarship Office; Benefits; Classification/Compensation; Employee Relations; Human Resources AVC; Staffing/Employment; Training  
Representative   Jill Gosnell 5701 jgosnell@uncc.edu Office of the Registrar
Alternate Vacant      
Area 03
Institutional Research; Academic Diversity & Inclusion; Athletic Academic Center; Disability Services; Honors College; Undergraduate Education; University Center for Academic Excellence; University Advising Center; University Career Center; Metro Studies; Urban Institute; Urban Research & Community Engagement  
Area Rep Shannon Carey 5103 ShannonZurell@uncc.edu Honors College, Levine Hall
Alternate Mackenzie Barry 7843 mbarry9@uncc.edu University Center for Academic Excellence (UCAE)
Area 04

OneIT (CIO, Client Engagement, Enterprise Applications, Enterprise Infrastructure, Planning & Administration, College Support, Student Affairs Support, Academic Affairs Support, Business Affairs Support)

Representative LaTonja Miller 5836 lbmille1@uncc.edu OneIT
Alternate Vacant      
Area 05
Housing and Residence Life  
Representative Debra Bunker 7541 dbunker@uncc.edu Housing and Residence Life
Alternate Vacant      
Area 06
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences  
Representative Sally Mesibov   smesibov@uncc.edu
Religious Studies
Alternate Shawn Frazer 0721 sfrazer2@uncc.edu Botanical Gardens
Area 07
College of Education; College of Health and Human Services; International Programs  
Representative Vivian Cherry  8722 vcherry@uncc.edu College of Education
Alternate Lucy Steele 1927 Lucy.Steele@uncc.edu College of Education
Area 08
William States Lee College of Engineering; College of Computing & Informatics  
Representative Jill Rogers   jroger67@uncc.edu Engineering Technology & Construction Management
Alternate Vacant      
Area 09
Academic Affairs, Office of Vice-Chancellor of Academic Affairs, School of Professional Studies; Office of Vice-Chancellor of Business Affairs; Financial Services (Budget, Controller, Materials Management, Financial Services AVC, Receiving & Stores, Treasury Services) 
Representative Lora Bassett 5710 llbasset@uncc.edu Controller's Office
Alternate Vacant      
Area 10
Safety & Security (Environmental Health & Safety, Police & Public Safety, Safety & Security)  
Representative Jerry Lecomte 8300 glecomte@uncc.edu Police and Public Safety
Alternate Tim I. Johnson    tjohn242@uncc.edu Environmental Health & Safety
Area 11
Alumni Affairs; Community Relations; Office of Dean of Students; Levine Scholars Program; Office of Vice-Chancellor of University Advancement; University Communications; University Development; University Events; Office of Vice-Chancellor of Student Affairs  
Representative Vacant      
Alternate Sara Moon   smoon14@uncc.edu Dean of Students
Area 12
Facilities Management (Building Environmental Services, Housekeeping, Recycling)  
Representative  Vacant      
Alternate Vacant      
Area 13
Health & Wellbeing 
Representative Maria Bard 7430 mbard@uncc.edu Health Services
Alternate Vacant      
Area 14
Athletics (Athletics, Student Activities Center & Venue Management)  
Representative Ragean Hill 4950 rhill64@uncc.edu Athletics
Alternate Trent Barnes 8731 TrentBarnes@uncc.edu SAC & Venue Management - Athletics
Area 15A
Automotive; Grounds; Engineering, Facilities Management AVC and PDC 
Representative Jon Canapino 0591 jcanapino@uncc.edu FM - Grounds
Alternate Patrick Jones 5978 pajones@uncc.edu  
Area 15B
Maintenance Operations
Representative Kelly Ortiz 0567 kherron2@uncc.edu FM Facilities Operations
Alternate Vacant      
Area 16
Advance Fado; Business Services; Research and Economic Development
Representative  Amy Epting 0161 aepting1@uncc.edu Parking and Transportation Services
Alternate Pearl Brown 7733 plbrown@uncc.edu Research and Economic Development
Area 17
Student Venues & Engagement  
Representative Casey Hurst 7255 cphurst@uncc.edu Student Union
Alternate Vacant      
Area 18
College of Arts and Architecture; Belk College of Business; Center City Campus, Center City Facilities Management  
Representative Chris Duncan 0102 Chris.Duncan@uncc.edu School of Professional Studies, Dubois Center
Alternate  Vacant      

Revised 10/5/2022

Sign Up Now