Officers & Area Representatives

Staff Council Retreat 2022
* Staff Council Retreat 2022


Executive Committee
Chair Celeste Corpening 7609 Office of OneIT
Vice Chair Latonya Newbill 0350 Student Affairs Vice Chancellor
Treasurer  Brenda Shue 5726 Office of the Chancellor
Secretary Jessica Waldman 0603 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Communications Officer Jennifer Hicks 7953 OneIT (CHHS & COED) and CTL
Area 01
Assessment & Accreditation; Office of the Chancellor; Office of the Chancellor Emeritus; Diversity & Inclusion; Graduate Admissions; Graduate School; Legal Affairs; Title IX Office; Internal Audit; J. Murrey Atkins Library  
Representative Carrie Lindquist 6130 Title IX Office
Alternate Vacant       
Area 02
Enrollment Management; Enrollment Communications; Financial Aid Operations; Niner Central; Adult Student/Evening Services; Registrar; Residency Determination Office; Undergraduate Admissions; University Scholarship Office; Benefits; Classification/Compensation; Employee Relations; Human Resources AVC; Staffing/Employment; Training  
Representative   Jill Gosnell 5701 Office of the Registrar
Alternate Vacant      
Area 03
Institutional Research; Academic Diversity & Inclusion; Athletic Academic Center; Disability Services; Honors College; Undergraduate Education; University Center for Academic Excellence; University Advising Center; University Career Center; Metro Studies; Urban Institute; Urban Research & Community Engagement  
Area Rep Shannon Carey 5103 Honors College, Levine Hall
Alternate Vacant      
Area 04

OneIT (CIO, Client Engagement, Enterprise Applications, Enterprise Infrastructure, Planning & Administration, College Support, Student Affairs Support, Academic Affairs Support, Business Affairs Support)

Representative LaTonja Miller 5836 OneIT
Alternate Vacant      
Area 05
Housing and Residence Life  
Representative Debra Bunker 7541 Housing and Residence Life
Alternate Vacant      
Area 06
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences  
Representative Sally Mesibov
Religious Studies
Alternate Shawn Frazer 0721 Botanical Gardens
Area 07
College of Education; College of Health and Human Services; International Programs  
Representative Vivian Cherry  8722 College of Education
Alternate Lucy Steele 1927 College of Education
Area 08
William States Lee College of Engineering; College of Computing & Informatics  
Representative Jill Rogers Engineering Technology & Construction Management
Alternate Vacant      
Area 09
Academic Affairs, Office of Vice-Chancellor of Academic Affairs, School of Professional Studies; Office of Vice-Chancellor of Business Affairs; Financial Services (Budget, Controller, Materials Management, Financial Services AVC, Receiving & Stores, Treasury Services) 
Representative Lora Bassett 5710 Controller's Office
Alternate Vacant      
Area 10
Safety & Security (Environmental Health & Safety, Police & Public Safety, Safety & Security)  
Representative Jerry Lecomte 8300 Police and Public Safety
Alternate Tim I. Johnson Environmental Health & Safety
Area 11
Alumni Affairs; Community Relations; Office of Dean of Students; Levine Scholars Program; Office of Vice-Chancellor of University Advancement; University Communications; University Development; University Events; Office of Vice-Chancellor of Student Affairs  
Representative Vacant      
Alternate Sara Moon Dean of Students
Area 12
Facilities Management (Building Environmental Services, Housekeeping, Recycling)  
Representative  Vacant      
Alternate Vacant      
Area 13
Health & Wellbeing 
Representative Maria Bard 7430 Health Services
Alternate Vacant      
Area 14
Athletics (Athletics, Student Activities Center & Venue Management)  
Representative Ragean Hill 4950 Athletics
Alternate Trent Barnes 8731 SAC & Venue Management - Athletics
Area 15A
Automotive; Grounds; Engineering, Facilities Management AVC and PDC 
Representative Jon Canapino 0591 FM - Grounds
Alternate Patrick Jones 0524 FM - Planning, Design and Construction (PDC)
Area 15B
Maintenance Operations
Representative Kelly Ortiz 0567 FM Facilities Operations
Alternate Vacant      
Area 16
Advance Fado; Business Services; Research and Economic Development
Representative  Amy Epting 0161 Parking and Transportation Services
Alternate Pearl Brown 7733 Research and Economic Development
Area 17
Student Venues & Engagement  
Representative Casey Hurst 7255 Student Union
Alternate Vacant      
Area 18
College of Arts and Architecture; Belk College of Business; Center City Campus, Center City Facilities Management  
Representative Chris Duncan 0102 School of Professional Studies, Dubois Center
Alternate  Vacant      

Revised 10/5/2022

Sign Up Now