Charlotte Staff Council Minutes February 12, 2025



Present: Jessica Waldman, Audra Esposito, Carrie DaSilva, Latonya Newbill, Pam Erickson, Jen Knight, Tracy Beauregard, Austin Abernathy, Elizabeth Baker, Lora Bassett, Jessica Berrios, Pearl Brown, Susan Bunton, Jennifer Campbell, Jacqui Celecia, Vivian Cherry, Celeste Corpening, Jessica Dudley, Amy Epting, Gina Ewart, Agnes Galambosi, Wendy Haigler, Arianna Harper, Vicky Harris, Rebekah Hartberger, Mikala Harvey, Adam Hatem, Jane Hawes, Rochelle Holder, Ellie Ivey, Nathaisa Jones, Jules Keith-Le, Nanette Korepaov, Kyle Lansa, Karla Liboreiro, Patrick Lucitt, Tammie Lyons, Mary McLean, Imani McPherson, Sally Mesibov, Monika, Laura Moody, Cathay Nichols, Kelly Ortiz, Stephanie Perry, Rachel Pierson-Bonin, Amparo Ramos, Nick Reigle, Sara Richardson, Katie Russo, Madison Sledge, Chad Smith, Cynthia Stone, Jessica Waldman, Cheryl Whitley, Natasha Wilson, Bridget Woodward, Christine Young.

Guests: Linda Diggs, Charleata Neal, Deidra Harris-Lumpkins, Adrienne Bowman, Imani Williams

Welcome: Jessica Waldman opened the meeting at 9:05 am.

Guest Speakers:

- Scott Deyo and Jen Amano, University Ombuds Office, <u>Presentation</u> Independent office, not a UNCC office, impartial, no records are kept, not reporters for Title 9. A resource for faculty, staff and students. Jen has extensive experience with student organizations. Students with issues regarding class grades to repeal, can't get into a class, etc. are her focus. She previously worked in Residence Life prior to Ombuds.
- Deidra Harris-Lumpkins, Charleata Neal, Human Resources:
 - Transformation of HR
 - Classification & Compensation, etc.
 - LEADing What's Next New Manager Toolkit 90 days to complete
 - Benefits
 - Bereavement leave use within 180 days
- Linda Diggs Awards and Recognition
 - Service awards are distributed the quarter after earned and expire after 6 months. The amount is commensurate with years of service earned.
 They are to be used in the campus Barnes & Noble bookstore.

Charlotte Staff Council Minutes February 12, 2025



- Staff to submit nominations for Staff Employee of the Year awards by February 21st at 5pm.
- Staff Council to compile feedback on service award amounts and options for Linda Diggs.
- Linda will bring up feedback on service award amounts and options to the employee engagement and retention team for potential changes.

Officer Reports:

- Secretary Pam Erickson
 - January Minutes -Motion made by Kelly Ortiz to approve Minutes as written, seconded by Carrie DaSilva. Minutes approved unanimously.
- Vice Chair Tracy Beauregard
 - Nominations open in April for odd areas, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Technology Officer.

New Business:

- Chris Gonyar new Director of Safety
- Delivery of disaster relief supplies, check with Kyle or Pam if you need assistance.

Motion to adjourn was made by Pearl Brown and seconded by Jessica Berrios. Meeting was adjourned at 10:23 am,